HEFMA Awards

Congratulations to our winners.

The winners of HEFMA's 2024 Awards were announced during the Gala Dinner on Thursday, May 9 during the National Leadership Forum in Telford.

It's a huge achievement to be nominated and shortlisted, so congratulations to everyone who featured in this year's awards. 



Our 2024 Awards Winners

Efficiency & Improvement Award

Winner: Patient Movement Team, Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Runners up: Capital Team at Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust; Sustainability Team at the Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust; Domestic Services at Northumbria Healthcare Facilities Management.


Leader of the Year Award

Nicky Bonner, Royal United Hospitals Bath NHS Foundation Trust

Runners up: Eileen Phillips, Barts Health NHS Trust; Karon Snape, Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust; Alison McKinley, Hereford and Worcestershire Health and Care NHS Trust; Paul Fitzpatrick, Liverpool University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust; Rob Jepson, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust.


People Development Award

Liza Pyrah, Bradford District Care NHS Foundation Trust

Runners up: Emma Hinch, Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust; Harrogate Integrated Facilities; Linsey Kennedy, University Hospital Southampton; David Adair, University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay.


Personal Development Award

Richie Savage, Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Runners up: Sophie Hall, Birmingham Women’s and Children’s NHS Foundation Trust; Philip White; Northumbria Healthcare Facilities Management.


Project of the Year Award

Sustainability and Capital Development Team, Liverpool University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Runners up: Soft Services Team, Barts Health NHS Trust; Making Room for Dignity Programme Team, Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust; ‘Re-thinking the Recruitment’ led by Katie Whittam, South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust; Taking the Carbon out of Menus, St George’s University Hospitals with apetito and Mitie.


Team of the Year Award

Estates and Facilities Senior Managers, The Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Runners up: Domestics Team, Barnsley Facilities Services; Asbestos Management Team, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust; Soft FM Team, North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust; Capital Team, Stockport NHS Foundation Trust; Capital Estates Team, Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust.


Outstanding Service Award

Paula Melhuish, University Hospital Southampton NHS FT


Read more about all of our winners here. For a full report, see the July/August issue of our Pulse magazine.

Thank you once again to our award sponsors – Eastwood Park, GV Healthcare, Hill Dickinson, Nifes Consulting Group, PPL Training and Synbiotix.